

CREATE & RETAIN JOBS.BUILD PROSPERITY. IMPROVE QUALITY OF LIFE

SBEDF Board of Directors and Partners,

Recovery from the devastation of Hurricane Katrina challenged us personally and professionally, individually and as a community of families and friends. However, the members that serve on the Board of Directors don't look at where St. Bernard Parish has been, but rather where St. Bernard Parish is going.

We bring our diverse knowledge and experience to focus on a single mission: *To retain and create jobs, build prosperity, and improve the quality of life for St. Bernard citizens.* We acknowledge our challenges, but are determined to focus on opportunities to meet this mission.

I like to describe a SBEDF meeting of its Board of Directors as convening the "Think Tank" of St. Bernard Parish. We serve without compensation, seek to foster business relationships, use our combine expertise to make advisory recommendations and informed decisions, and oversee the operations of the SBEDF staff.

It's an honor to have been elected as chair of SBEDF for 2017-18, along with Vice-Chair Sean Warner of Gulf Coast Bank, Treasurer Drew Heaphy of the St. Bernard Port, Harbor, and Terminal District, and Secretary Zjelko Franks of Associated Terminals. SBEDF has made significant strides in branding our parish, for indeed we must "sell" St. Bernard Parish as a safe place to live, work, and play if we are to build a sustainable economy offering an opportunity for all to grow and prosper.

On behalf of the Executive Committee, we welcome all returning and new members, as well as their alternates, and look forward to having you participate in our Board of Directors meetings held at the of the SBEDF conference room on the 2nd Floor of the St. Bernard Port, Harbor, and Terminal District, 100 Port Boulevard in Chalmette.

2017 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Deborah D. Keller, Chair Sean Warner, Vice Chair Drew Heaphy, Treasurer Zeljko Franks, Secretary Bill Haines Walter J. Leger, Jr. Frederick J. Sigur, Jr. Joseph S. DiFatta

PUBLIC OFFICIALS

Dr. Thomas Warner
Parish President Guy McInnis
Council Chairman Richard Lewis
Superintendent Doris Voitier

Honorable Robert Buckley
Robert Showalter
Monette Harper-Springer
Pamela Ferbos
Elizabeth Ellison-Frost
Al Claude
Cullen Tonry
Mindy Nunez Airhart
Jeff Pohlmann
Cindi Meyer
Kevin Reichert
Dr. Robert Scafidel
Gayle Buckley
George Barisich
Travis Moore

Delos D. Kellu, P.E.

Deborah D. Keller, Chair 2017-2018